Since California has the highest number of licensed drivers out of any state in the U.S., it goes without saying that the rate of traffic offenses in our state is high, as well. Driving under the influence (DUI) is an issue that California law enforcement is constantly fighting. If you are facing first time DUI charges in Riverside, you may be unsure of what to do next. Don’t hesitate to consult for free with a Riverside DUI attorney today to learn how we could help.

First Time DUI Laws in Riverside

According to California Vehicle Code § 23152, anyone who is under the influence of alcohol and/or drugs cannot legally drive a vehicle, and the legal blood alcohol concentration (BAC) to drive is less than .08% within three hours after driving. The penalties for a first-time DUI offense are found in Cal. Veh. Code § 23536 and are as follows:

  • A jail sentence of 96 hours to six months (at least 48 hours of which must be continuous)
  • A fine of $390-$1,000
  • If you have been wrongfully charged with DUI, you could face a fine and time in jail if you are unable to obtain a dismissal. Our team has over a decade of experience and has the knowledge and experience necessary to fight your charges.

Hire a Riverside Defense Attorney When Facing First-Time DUI Charges

Our firm prides itself on personal attention and service. When you retain a lawyer from our offices, we could work directly with you to gather the information and evidence necessary to build a strong defense if you are facing first time DUI charges in Riverside. With our experienced counsel and representation, your charges could be dismissed and you could avoid the penalties of a first time DUI conviction. Call our offices today or complete our online evaluation for a consultation with a member of our team at no cost to you.

Our Locations
Law Offices Of Scott Henry
N/a